nmf logo

April 25-27, 2024

NMF Dance With The Dead

What is it?
NMF Dance With The Dead Fall Fundraiser
Celebrate the amazing artists that have passed in 2016, with tunes spun by DJ Jon Mooneyham exclusively from those who left us this year. We encourage you to dress up as your favorite passed artists of any era! Or just dress to impress. Either way, we’ll have some prizes for a couple of you that look the best.

Where is it?
The Chouse, 717 West Boyd Street, in Norman, Oklahoma. Built in 1926, this building was the former home of St Thomas More Catholic Church, and now exists as a private home and an occasional event venue.

How much does it cost?
We have a few options:
Basic door entry – $15
Want a DWTD commerative shirt? – add $20
Want free admission? – Buy an NMFX VIP membership for $100 and get in free, PLUS get main stage front access, food, drink, shirt, poster, and sticker at NMFX in April. Value Bargain!

Total ticket sales are limited to 125 and will sell fast! Buy your ticket now here!

Other details?
DANCE! We can dance, if we want to.
Raffles! It’s a fundraiser, and we’ll be raffling a few things to raise funds.
Drink! Cash Bar available by Opolis Production Catering.
Snacks! …provided, in case you get the munchies.

Who will we be playing?
Wow, what a year it has been. Help us celebrate this list and more:

David Bowie
Merle Haggard
Leonard Cohen
Leon Russell
Phife Dawg (A Tribe Called Quest)
Glenn Frey (Eagles)
Maurice White (Earth Wind & Fire)
Keith Emerson (Emerson Lake & Palmer)
Paul Kantner (Jefferson Starship)
Mose Allison

Bernie Worrell – Parliament-Funkadelic
Denise Matthews (Vanity)
Ralph Stanley
Sir George Martin
Tony Conrad
Steve Young – Colourbox, M/A/R/R/S
Alan Vega – Suicide
David Mancuso (“The Loft” – essentially the creator of disco)
Sharon Jones

also dead:
Signe Anderson (Jefferson Airplane)
Dale “Bufffin” Griffin – Mott the Hoople
Dan Hicks
Andrew Loomis – Dead Moon
Dave Swarbrick (Fairport Convention)
Marshall “Rock” Jones – Ohio Players
Nick Menza – Megadeth
Guy Clark
Billy Paul
Lonnie Mack
Gato Barbieri
Andy Newman – Thunderclap Newman
Ernestine Anderson
Aaron Huffman – Harvey Danger
Mic Gillette – Tower of Power
Gary Loizzo – The American Breed
Otis Clay
Nicholas Caldwell – The Whispers
Richard Lyons – Negativland
Frank Sinatra Jr.

NMF Dance With The Dead