nmf logo

April 25-27, 2024

Growing from a 2014 bedroom project of vocalist and guitarist Adam LeNaire, Beach Language became fully realized when bassist Nick Culp, keyboardist Avery Oden, and drummer Josh Robinson joined the band in early 2015.

The band released the EP Ludwig, which saw its title song ranked #10 on the Oklahoma Rock Show’s Best Oklahoma Songs of 2014. Beach Language has been described as “filled with tight vocal harmonies, syncopated rhythms, and melodic riffs that keep your feet tapping in spite of the existential dread of the lyrics.”

Their first full-length album, Small Talk was released in June of 2019.