Norman Music Festival is a free, independent music festival in downtown Norman, Oklahoma.

Founded in 2008, NMF was originally a one-day event and has since grown to span two nights and one full day and night of music and arts. NMF features performers from several different genres in both indoor and outdoor venues.

Past Headliners
2016 – Cloud Nothings, Small Black, Nikki Lane, Gazzo, Open Mike Eagle, The Coathangers, Nobunny, Milo, Power Trip, Bayonne
2015 – Ra Ra Riot, Nadastrom, Natalie Prass, The Octopus Project, Lee Bains III & the Glory Fires, Johnny Polygon, Paper Bird
2014 – Bright Light Social Hour, Dead Meadow, Diarrhea Planet, La Femme, Ringo Deathstarr, Moreland & Arbuckle, Zorch
2013 – The Joy Formidable, JD McPherson, King Khan & the BBQ Show, IO Echo, Mike Dillon, Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights
2012 – Portugal The Man, Other Lives, Hayes Carll, Olivia Tremor Control, Alejandro Escovedo, Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey
2011 – The Walkmen, Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears, Ty Segall, Keller Williams, Audra Mae, Peelander-Z
2010 – Dirty Projectors, Leon Russell, Electric Six, The Sword, James McMurtry, Grupo Fantasma, Those Darlins
2009 – Of Montreal, Starlight Mints, Man Man, Tea Leaf Green, Todd Snider
2008 – Polyphonic Spree, Chainsaw Kittens, Octopus Project, British Sea Power, Colourmusic

The Norman Music Festival is a volunteer run nonprofit entity (Norman Music Alliance Inc Nonprofit).

Executive Director
Shari Jackson

2016-17 Board of Directors
Quentin Bomgardner – President
Kent Johnson – Vice President
Stefanie Brickman – Secretary
Joshua Whittington – Treasurer
Justin Gallas
Fred Goff
Ryan LaCroix
Joshua Boydston
Michelle Bui
Karen Paul
Chris Perry
Megan Chase
Lee Ann Kennedy
John Richardson
Lainey Phillips